HNG Internship 8 - 2021

HNG Internship 8 - 2021

ยท

2 min read

HNG Internship is a long running, large scale virtual internship for people learning to code and design. It focuses on the post-training phase, and creates a virtual work environment for participants.

This year, the HNG Internship is being operated by the Zuri Team. The Internship is designed to surface the very best of candidates out of a large pool of participants. It is fast paced and challenging, and helps people learn how to work in teams, deal with pressure and quickly expand their knowledge.

The program has a couple of tracks for participants to choose from - Frontend, Backend, Devops, UI/UX Design, Mobile Development, Digital Marketing.

The link to registering for the internship can be found here - internship.zuri.team

This year, I have joined the large pool of participants and I hope to be among the best of candidates that make it to the final stage. I am joining the front-end track and I am aiming to grow more as a developer through this year's HNG internship. I want to know how much I've gotten used to handling pressure and delivering good results. I also want to network, make good friends and build meaningful relationships with other developers and designers. That HNG t-shirt is a goal to be achieved. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Some beginner articles I would recommend for anyone who would like to register and get started are listed below.

Figma 101 Course

Introduction to Git Playlist

The Modern JavaScript Tutorial

ย